Waiting In Vain

by Gabrielle Stravelli

Download the complete album on iTunes.

"Waiting in Vain is a creative jewel that belies its title. It is in fact well worth the wait. Opening with a brilliant blend of the Miles Davis classic “So What” and the lyric of “Oh Boy,” the tune made famous by Buddy Holly which she calls “So What Boy,” she puts her own touch on standards like “Lover Man,” “Skylark,” and “In a Sentimental Mood.” Her version of “Love for Sale,” which closes the album, is a masterful piece of work, and bookends the album to perfection." - Jack Goodstein, Seattle Post Intelligencer

  • 1:12
    An arrangement by Gabrielle Stravelli and Pat O'Leary of Miles Davis' jazz classic, So What and Buddy Holly's iconic rock-n-roll hit, Oh Boy! "Oh Boy" Music and Lyrics by Sonny West and Bill Tilghman
  • 1:30
    Music and Lyrics by Gabrielle Stravelli, Pat O'Leary and Jason Robinson
  • 1:51
    Music and Lyrics by Bob Marley
  • 1:30
    Music and Lyrics by Peter Moren, Bjorn Yttling and John Eriksson
  • 0:56
    Words and music by John Fogerty. Arrangement by Pat O'Leary and Gabrielle Stravelli
  • 1:44
    Music by Duke Ellington, Lyrics by Manny Kurtz. Arrangement by Pat O'Leary